Skip to main content

The Diaoyutai Islands are part of the territory of the Republic of China (Taiwan), a position that the R.O.C. (Taiwan) government has consistently maintained. The government calls for peaceful resolution to international disputes over the Diaoyutai Islands, urging parties concerned to refrain from unilateral actions that might escalate tension and to pursue joint efforts to safeguard regional peace and stability.