Skip to main content

MOFA launches eVisa Program January 12

  • Date:2016-01-12
  • Data Source:Public Diplomacy Coordination Council

January 12, 2016
No. 006                                

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs hereby announces the launch of the Republic of China eVisa Program starting January 12. The program is part of the ROC government’s efforts to enhance its ICT infrastructure and simplify travel documents while enhancing security.

The program offers eligible applicants one-station service for filling out the eVisa application form, submitting the application, and paying the visa fee online. When an application is approved, the applicant will receive confirmation by email and can print out the eVisa to enter Taiwan.

Foreign nationals seeking to engage in tourism, conduct business or visit relatives are eligible for an eVisa if they meet relevant criteria and are from the following countries: Belize, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Kiribati, Macedonia, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Nicaragua, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, São Tomé and Príncipe, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Turkey, and Tuvalu.

Furthermore, nationals from all foreign countries who are invited to attend international conferences, sports events, trade fairs or other activities organized, co-organized or sponsored by ROC central government agencies or certain nongovernmental organizations are also eligible for an eVisa.

For additional information on the eVisa Program, please visit eVisa Frequently Asked Questions
To apply for an eVisa, please click here. E)